Crystal Apple Winners Announced

The Yakima School District announces its top educators for 2014.

The district congratulated this year's winners at a news conference this morning.

The five winners were chosen out of 18 nominees, and will be receiving a $1,000 prize and crystal apple during a banquet next week.

The winners are Elizabeth Baranowski of Davis High School, Linda Fjeld of Adams Eementary School, Earl Henderson of Eisenhower High School, Irene Smith of Discovery Lab School, and Jude Tegen of Wilson Middle School.

Local and Regional News

Photo Galleries

This Week's Circulars